Anyway so Sarah said she and Cody (I guess that's his name) are doing really well and he's a film editor and all that stuff. We were trying to avoid her but we didn't want to be rude you know. So then she said that they're planning on getting married in the temple in December. I didn't get it. So I was like "I thought you guys already got married?" and she said "We did. We are. We're getting sealed this December." I was shocked. Baglyr not so much. He said later "If you knew Elder Shafer like I did than you would totally understand" But I still don't! It's just so wrong. Next thing I heard from Sarah was a swear word so I was out of there. She said H-E-double hockey sticks. I just feel bad around her. I'm never going back to that music place every again!
Anyway, so Baglyr felt bad for me so he made me some lemonade and so far we've just been watching the BYU channel. I can't wait to get out of Vegas to move to Provo. It's just so much better. The atmosphere. The spirit.
Ugh. I still can't believe they're just planning on getting sealed. She said they prayed about it and knew it was the right thing but seriously, how would they be able to feel the spirit if they swear so much? It blows my mind!
Next blog I promise will be happier!
No comments:
Post a Comment