Though I have much better things to do right now and should really update this blog on what happened in the past week or so I'm just going to post pictures of my first attempt at sewing! I taught myself how to use a sewing machine and I'm very proud of myself.
Here are the ugly cushions that I wanted to cover up!:
See. These are ugly.
Here are the new cushions. The middle cushions were because I was out of fabric and I wanted to combine the red and black together (they totally remind me of Star Trek which is cool so whatever) so I did. But what is neat is that both sides are all one color as well. . .Red for the bottom cushion and black for the other, so if I move the cushions around I can just have all solid color cushions! There are different combos to do which I like.
This is much better!
The couch itself will be painted or stained. . . I'm not sure yet It's just wood and I really don't like it that much. . .
I know, it's totally been way too long. I'm sorry about that! I have so much to catch you all up on!
Well, firstly, Baggy finished his fall and spring semester of BYU just recently! He did pretty good - Goooooo Cougars!
Secondly, I decided that going to school just wasn't the right thing for me. I mean, I just wanna be a house wife! I don't really need a HIGHER education! I mean, everything with Baggy will work out so I won't ever need school! I feel great about it!
I also don't have a job, which maybe I should get one... But again, I'm just too busy being a house wife! Plus, Baggy and I got our first baby! He's a brand new pug puppy! His name is Nephi! He's SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO cute! All I do is dress him and dance with him! And feed him and yay! He's the best!
Baggy is currently working as a salesman. And he's going to be doing the summer salesmen thing a lot of guys do after their missions! He did it last summer so we're doing it again! I like it because they don't make us move because we're married and we just love Provo! Oh yeah, We left Vegas, it was just too much!
Anywayz - We're trying to have a baby now. I mean, I'm 19 now so I'm getting pretty old to not be having babies! My best friends, Styphaniee, Kaisley, Utahana and Lucifer (he.he., her name is Lucibella, but we call her Lucifer for short. he. he.) all got married right after highschool (GOTTA LOVE YSA DANCES!! HE.HE) and they all have babies!!! Styph's baby is almost a year now!!! He's sooooo cute. His full name is Hinckley Eyring Thomas! Cute, right! He's gotta love the Prophets when he grows up! And they're going to be having their second baby soon!!! They are having a baby girl! They are thinking of naming her Teraney! He.he. Just kidding, I wish! I'
m trying to convince her, but she always laughs it off. I think she'll do it! But anyway, they are thinking of naming her Angelyn. Cute, right!
Well, anyhoo. We've been trying real hard but it hasn't happened yet. But I will keep you all updated! I promise that I will write in this ALL the time! You should see my journal though, I write in it soooooo much.
I'm sorry it's been so long since I last blogged (he.he.) but I've been so busy with church activities. We had so much going on with relief society get togethers. And a few of us girls watched our favorite Jane Austin movies and we were such a cry fest! I tried to get some house work done too so I've been a busy deseret bee! (he.he. That's what they call hard workers from Utah! he.he.)
Anyway, I went visiting teaching with Sarah. I was sorta shocked because she offered to prepare the lesson. She even brought the girls these Sara Lee snack bites. They were actually very delicious, but I was SO nervous about her lesson, because I mean. She just doesn't seem to know much about the church. She even went visiting teaching in a jean skirt, I mean really! You have to dress up!
But I prayed about it and I felt like I should just let her talk first and then fix anything that needed to be said. . .
Though she was pretty lax through the whole thing she did a pretty good job. I was surprised. I think our sisters are sorta wary on her though, like I am. Like she would say something and they would laugh and laugh, but I think they were just doing it out of politeness. And they kept on asking her questions about her job and her husband and didn't really ask me, but again I think they were just trying to be nice.
She did do something that really upset me though. She told such downright false doctrine I didn't know what to do. She was talking about famous LDS members and she said Kirby Heyborne was in a ... BEER commercial!
Okay, first off, there is NO way Kirby would ever do anything like that.
Let me tell you all about Kirby!
First, He's SOOOOOOO Cute and he's totally a strong member and he served a mission and everything.
Second, he was in all of my favorite movies like, "Singles Ward," "Singles Ward 2," and of course "Sons of Provo!"
Third, I've own all of his cds, and he has such a beautiful voice and he sings for the Lord! He sings with the Spirit.
These are all such pure LDS movies and cds, there is NO way he could be in a commercial with beer and completely throw away his beliefs.
I just don't believe it.
OK, So Sarah just called me and told me that she set us up another appointment. I was going to do it because I knew she wouldn't. This is weird. And she also sent me the link to Kirby's commercial. I'm crying so much right now. I just can't believe this. . .
Here, look!
Like. I just don't get it. He's supposed to be this superhero for Mormons and then he does a commercial with beer in it. I can't believe it. He says he's against drinking and preaches that in his mission but then goes and does this. We have no one out there in the media for us now. We just have "so called" church members like him and that gay guy from the Killers or whatever they're called (Baglyr says he's gay because he wears eyeliner so that's enough for me).
Whatever. I'm so upset by this. I'm so mad at Kirby right now. I just deleted all of his songs off my computer. Why can't anyone be a good example anymore?!
Tuesday, June 10, 2008
So sorry this isn't going to be a happy blog like I promised.
Baglyr and I got in our very first fight last night. It was so horrible. I don't ever want to fight ever again, it was ridiculous!
So, I caught Baglyr (ugh, just thinking about it makes me want to cry) watching... a rated r movie.
It was The Patriot with Mel Gibson (who usually does really great films like "What Women Want" but he also does horrible films like the terrible Jesus movie he did. I didn't see it but I know how offensive it was). I walked in and was like "What are you watching Baggy?" and he said "Oh, uhm,... The Patriot... Now before you say anything, it's only rated R for violence. There's no sex! They even put that guy from 10 things I hate about you in a potatoe sack!" But I didn't even let him continue on. I quickly turned the TV off and grabbed the remote and threw it outside. I accidently broke it when I was doing it, but I don't care. I will not let that television destroy the Spirit in our house and our marriage!
So we got in a big screaming match (more me, less him) and he finally agreed to no more TV for a week. I have to hold my ground you know.
He felt really bad anyway. He said he might talk to the bishop on Sunday. I think he should!
I really love Baglyr so much but ... I just can't have this kinda stuff happening in my family! What about our potential children?!
Anyway, we're doing ten times better and we're just cuddling up a storm. I'm rereading my favorite Gordon B. Hinckley book. I'm thinking about reading Harry Potter again. I know a lot of members don't like it, but... I think it's great. Except for the last couple of books, they had a lot of swearing in them.
Oh! I forgot to mention, I got a call this morning from the Relief Society president. We got our visiting teacher assignments. I can't believe this. Sarah is my partner. I know! This is going to be a wreck. I don't know why the Lord put us together. Maybe I can help her see how much she needs to change. . . I could really help her!
Today Baglyr and I went to find some LDS music but Vegas doesn't really have anything to offer seeing as we've pretty much bought all of DeseretBank, lol, so we had to go to this music store called Zia Records. I don't know. They have a lot of DVDs and cds but nothing LDS. And they had records but I don't really know what those are. It seemed like a waste to me. But anyway, we ran into that girl I was talking about in my last blog. She's the one that married that apostate missionary. It was so weird. Her name is Sarah and she had on this shirt. It was really offensive. It said "Pornography" on it. I kinda laughed it off but she said "Don't worry. It's just a band t-shirt. The Cure? Ever hear of them?" Of course I didn't! If they have a shirt that says pornography on it, it's just not the stuff I want to listen to, y'know?
Anyway so Sarah said she and Cody (I guess that's his name) are doing really well and he's a film editor and all that stuff. We were trying to avoid her but we didn't want to be rude you know. So then she said that they're planning on getting married in the temple in December. I didn't get it. So I was like "I thought you guys already got married?" and she said "We did. We are. We're getting sealed this December." I was shocked. Baglyr not so much. He said later "If you knew Elder Shafer like I did than you would totally understand" But I still don't! It's just so wrong. Next thing I heard from Sarah was a swear word so I was out of there. She said H-E-double hockey sticks. I just feel bad around her. I'm never going back to that music place every again!
Anyway, so Baglyr felt bad for me so he made me some lemonade and so far we've just been watching the BYU channel. I can't wait to get out of Vegas to move to Provo. It's just so much better. The atmosphere. The spirit.
Ugh. I still can't believe they're just planning on getting sealed. She said they prayed about it and knew it was the right thing but seriously, how would they be able to feel the spirit if they swear so much? It blows my mind!
After reading so many great blogs by great friends and family members, we've decided to jump on the bandwagon. He.He. So here it goes.
We'll tell you about ourselves now.
I'm Teraney Christiansen. I'm 18 (and a half) and I was born in Layton, Utah. I just graduated high school (Class of 08! Oh yeah!) I met Baglyr about 5 months ago and we've been married for four months. We met at our stake's Young Single Adult's dance (It was my first!) and it was love at first site. This is the first thing he said to me, "Hey. Did it hurt? When you fell from heaven?" He.He. I can't believe he said that to me! It's sooooo cheesy but no one's ever asked me to dance before so I was pretty excited! Then we danced every slow song and my girlfriends were sorta mad I kept talking about him, but they got over it when he asked me to marry him three weeks later. I have to tell you about the dance though! I was wearing this really cute capri pants and a tye dyed shirt and he said "I love your tye dyed shirt! You look like a hippie!". . . I didn't know what a hippie was though so he had to explain it to me. He.He. I was so dumb. It was just cuz he was soo cute.
But anyway. He asked me to marry him three weeks later at our favorite ice cream place. It was so cute. He's adorable. And then we got married and we've been so happy ever since.
I like to dance and listen to music(Sons of Provo!). We both love movies (Halestorm all the way! ... Baglyr doesn't really like God's Army because he thinks it's offensive, but I really like it). We're both going to BYU this upcoming semester! Go Cougars!
Baglyr Ryanne Christensen, the love of my life, is 21. Fresh off his mission 6 months ago. He served in St. Louis, Missouri. He says it was great, but there was this one family he didn't really like because they were really offensive (He said this one apostate missionary married one of the girls from that family so go figure. Ugh. I can't get over it. Baglyr said they like Democrats too). He comes from a family of 7. They're great. Baggy loves motocross and football. He's going to be playing for the Cougs this semester too! Aw yay!
Oh my gosh the funniest thing ever just happened! Baglyr's making us some yummy pie and for some reason it smells like pizza and he just said "I hope it doesn't taste like pie" and then I said "He.He. Like a pizza pie" He.He. We are so funny. He.He.
So anyway, this is us. We'll definitely be posting a lot more! Maybe Baggy will write a blog later on. He loves stuff like this! He.He.